NOTICE OF THE 18TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 18th Annual General Meeting of the Fire Division will be held on Tuesday, 29 April 2025 at 6:30pm at Chun Wo and Hsin Chong Rooms, the HKIE Headquarters, 10/F, Island Beverley, No 1 Great George Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive and confirm the Minutes of the 17th AGM.
- 2. To receive and adopt the Annual Report of the Division for Session 2024/2025.
- 3. To receive and adopt the Financial Statement of the Division for Session 2024/2025.
- 4. To elect the Chairman and Ordinary Members of the Division Committee for Session 2024/2025.
- 5. To elect the Council Member (Division) for Sessions 2025/2026 and 2026/2027.

In case of adjournment of the AGM, members of the Division shall check on the Institution's website at <u>www.hkie.org.hk</u> and the Division's website at <u>www.hkie-fe.org</u> for the revised venue, time and date of the adjourned AGM.

Ir Davy LAU Ying Kai Honorary Secretary 25 March 2025

Nominations for Division Chairman, Ordinary Members and Council Member (Division)

Division Chairman

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir Angus WONG Chun Yip for election as the Chairman for Session 2025/2026.

Ordinary Members - under Clause 7.2(c) of the Division Rules

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to opt for the maximum of 14 Ordinary Members, and four Ordinary Members in the Committee shall retire by end of the Session, namely Ir Angus WONG Chun Yip, Ir Dr Alfred FONG Man, Ir Horace LAM Ho Chun and Ir Gerald LEE Ting Keung.

Following the retirement of the above Ordinary Members, there are four vacancies for the Ordinary Members.

The Division Committee has decided to nominate the following four candidates for the Ordinary Members for a three-year term: Ir Dr Eric LEE Wai Ming, Ir Terrance TSANG Wing Hung, Ir Kevin YUNG Wai Ming and Ir Gerald LEE Ting Keung.

Ordinary Member - under Clause 7.2(d) of the Division Rules (i.e. Ordinary Members of the Committee who are of 35 years of age or below)

Ir Wayne HUNG Tsz Kwan shall retire by end of the Session. There is one vacancy for the Ordinary Member. The Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir Alvin CHUNG Pui Kwan for the Ordinary Member for a three-year term.

Council Member (Division)

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir Prof CHAN Siu Lai for election as the Council Member (Division) for Sessions 2025/2026 and 2026/2027.

Any two Corporate Members of the Division may nominate in writing any duly qualified persons as Chairman or Ordinary Members of the Committee under Clause 7.2(c) and 7.2(d) of the Division Rules or Council Member (Division). Original copy of the nomination form signed by those making the nomination, together with the consent in writing of every candidate named therein to accept office, if elected, shall be forwarded to the Secretariat of the Institution, for the attention of the Honorary Secretary of Fire Division, **no later than Tuesday, 15 April 2025**. Please mark 'Fire Division AGM Nomination' on the envelope. Enquiries: Ir Davy LAU Ying Kai at 6014 2090 or email: <u>lauyingkai@gmail.com</u>.